100 Character Quirks You Can Steal from Me

Great ideas I totally use! Thanks, AO:)

Anthony Owens' Weblog

Okay, well, I decided that I wanted to contribute and as part of my new commitment to writing more and being more involved in the writing of others, I thought that it might be neat if I can come up with a list of personality quirks or traits that someone might find useful in fleshing out a character. I mean, even though the plot is important, it doesn’t mean anything without a character that the reader can sink into and relate to.

Here goes.

Normal Traits/Quirks

  1. Carries a large coin which he or she is always rolling over his or her knuckles.
  2. Is a habitual sniffler even when he or she is healthy.
  3. Regularly looks up at the sky to check the position of the sun/moon and comments on it.
  4. Always knows the direction he or she is traveling in (which really annoys my wife).
  5. Corrects people when they…

View original post 682 more words

Leave a Reply

