Drabble #1

This is something I wrote about a year ago, and I cannot get rid of it.

It is in moments like this that I remember how much I loved you, and how much you wanted to be loved. I can understand the feeling of standing at the cliff above the sea rocks, slightly registering the flecks of water on your face. It’s darker behind you, and the sea seems serene. And you cannot wipe away the recollection of failures, or the hope of a warm body to hold.

That was me. That is you. And I’m telling you that the storm is temporary, for nothing is permanent in this realm. Forge through the snow, and come with me. I will love you and not ask anything in return.

~Chloe Sell

1 thought on “Drabble #1”

Leave a Reply

